Program Setup for Capital Planning

The Capital Planning List View enables you to group projects using different project attributes. Currently available attributes are Program, Stage, Priority, Region, and Project Type. These attributes allow you to easily view calculated budget rollups across different groupings of projects.

Background

  • Unassigned projects are displayed in a default grouping called “Unassigned”.

  • To maximize the value of your Capital Planning data, you should configure and set up programs, regions, departments, and project types in your Project Defaults.

Prerequisites

  • 'Admin' level permissions in the Company level Admin tool to create programs.

  • ‘Admin’ level permissions on the project’s Admin tool to add a Project to a Program.

  • ‘Admin’ level permissions to assign a Project to a different Program or remove a program from a project. If you have Read Only or Standard level permissions, you can assign a project to a different program or remove the program if you have the 'Update General Settings' granular permissions enabled.

Steps

Create Programs in the Company Admin Tool

  1. Navigate to the Company level Admin tool.

  2. Scroll to the Project Settings and Click Defaults.

  3. Scroll to the Programs section.
    You can also use the left navigation menu to quickly navigate to the Programs section.

  4. Click +Create.

  5. Enter a name for the program in the text box.

  6. Click Create.

Note

You can follow the same steps to create regions, departments, and project types.

Assign Projects to Programs Individually

  1. Navigate to the project you want to assign to a program.

  2. Click Edit on the Project Details page.

  3. Select a program from the Program drop-down menu.

  4. Click Save.

Bulk Assign Projects to Programs

  1. Navigate to the Portfolio tab on the company Home page.

  2. Mark the checkboxes next to the projects you want to assign.

  3. Click Bulk Actions and select Bulk Edit.

  4. Select the desired program from the Program drop-down menu.

  5. Click Save.

Note: The visible fields in your account may vary, depending on your company's specific settings and your assigned user permissions.

See Also

Loading related articles...