Create and Manage Saved Views for Observations
Background
Saved views let you customize what you see in the project level Observations tool by applying filtering, sorting, grouping, showing/hiding columns, column order, and column widths on the Observations list page. Saved views can help you organize your observations for matters that are most helpful to you as an individual, to other users in a specific project, or to your company as a whole.
There are three (3) types of saved views:
Personal Views: These are only visible to the user who created them. Anyone with access to the Observations tool can create a Personal View.
Project Views: These are visible to all users with access to the Observations tool in the project where the view is created. Users need 'Admin' level permissions to the Observations tool to create or edit Project Views. Users with the 'Manage Project Saved Views' granular permission enabled on their permission template can also create and edit Project Views
Company Views: These are automatically available to all users with access to the Observations tool in any project within your company's Procore account. Users need 'Admin' level permissions to the Company level Admin tool to create Company Views.
Procore also provides a default 'All Items' view. This view cannot be modified.
Things to Consider
Required User Permissions:
To create, edit, view, or delete Personal Views: 'Read Only' or higher level permissions to the Project level Observations tool.
To create, edit, or delete Project Views: 'Admin' level permissions to the Project level Observations tool, OR the 'Manage Project Saved Views' granular permission.
To create, edit, or delete Company Views: 'Admin' level permissions to the Company level Admin tool.
To view Project or Company Views: 'Read Only' level permissions or higher to the Observations tool.
Additional Information:
Saved views can be edited or deleted at any time by users with the necessary permissions.
Deleted views cannot be recovered.
You cannot change the visibility of an existing saved view right now. To make a personal view visible to the project or company, create a new saved view with the same configurations and select the desired visibility level.
The default 'All Items' view cannot be modified or deleted.
Steps
Create a Saved View
Navigate to the project level Observations tool.
Click Views and select the default All Items view.
Customize your list view by configuring the following available options: filters, grouping, column configurations, column order, sorting, pinned columns, and column width.
Click + Create in the side panel.
Give your view a name, description, and select the desired visibility level (Personal, Project, or Company).
Click Create to save your view.
Edit the Name and Description of a Saved View
Navigate to the project level Observations tool.
Click Views.
Click the vertical ellipsis next to the view you want to edit.
Select Edit and make any desired changes.
Click Update.
Edit the Configuration of a Saved View
Navigate to the project level Observations tool.
Click Views.
Select the view you want to edit.
Make changes to the view's configuration as needed.
Click Update.
Delete a Saved View
Navigate to the project level Observations tool.
Click Views.
Click the vertical ellipsis next to the view you want to edit.
Select Delete.
Click Delete to confirm that you want to delete the saved view.
Note: Deleted views cannot be recovered.
See Also
Loading related articles...