Create and Manage Saved Views for Photos
Background
You can create, view, edit, and delete Saved Views in the Photos tool. Saved views are persistent, auto-populating photo collections defined by saved filter criteria. Instead of manually curating static albums, you can save custom filter sets once, allowing matching photos—including new uploads—to populate automatically in real time. Photos remain in their original albums and are never copied or moved. Automatically organize photos using filter criteria—such as location, trade, who took or uploaded the photo, date taken or uploaded, and AI-generated tags — so you can quickly find the exact images you need and stop spending time on manual curation.
Saved Views are web-only. When multiple filters are selected, an item must meet the criteria for all filters to appear in the view. When multiple values in a single filter are selected, an item must meet the criteria for any of those values to appear in the view. There are three (3) types of saved views:
Personal Saved Views. These are only visible to the user (creator) who creates them. Any user with access to the Photos tool can create a personal view.
Project Saved Views. These are visible to all users with access to the Photos tool in the project where the view is created. Users need 'Admin' level permissions to the Photos tool to create or edit project views.
Company Saved Views. These are automatically available to all users with access to the Photos tool across all projects within your company's Procore account. Users need 'Admin' level permissions to the Company Admin tool to create company views.
Note: A Personal Saved View hides the view itself from other users. It does not restrict access to the photos within it — those photos remain visible in Timeline, Map, Albums, or other Saved Views based on their own photo- or album-level privacy settings.. The creator can always edit and delete their own view without needing Admin permissions, regardless of visibility level.
Things to Consider
Required User Permissions:
To set visibility level:
To create:
To View:
To edit:
To delete:
To sort or order:
To take actions for photos within a Saved View:
To filter or apply / adjust filters within a Saved View (without saving): 'Read Only' or higher level permissions on the project's Photos tool. This is transitory and does not modify the Saved View definition. Available to all users with access to the saved views.
Steps
Create a Saved View
Navigate to the project's Photos tool.
Click the Timeline tab.
You can see the Timeline View page.Click Filters.
The Filters screen appears, displaying the existing filter options, such as:
Location, Description keywords, Trade, Uploaded by (User), Taken by (User), Uploaded at (date range), Taken at (date range), and AI-Generated Tags.Select the desired options to add or define the filter criteria.
You can see the selected filter options below the search bar box. You can also directly clear the selected filter options.To apply the filter criteria, click
Views located beside the search bar box.
The Saved Views screen appears on the left side panel.Click + Create in the Saved Views screen.
The Create Saved View screen appears.Add the following information:
Name: Enter a name for the filter criteria. This is a mandatory field.
Description: Add a brief description of the filter criteria.
View Level: Select the desired visibility level (Personal, Project, or Company). This is a mandatory field.
Note: Once the view is created, you cannot change or modify the view level.
Click Create.
A saved view is created. You can see it in the Saved Views screen. On clicking, the saved view automatically populates with all photos that match the defined filter criteria, including newly uploaded photos that meet the conditions.
Note: Similarly, you can create a saved view on both the Album and Map pages within the Photos tool.
Manage a Saved View
You can view, edit, update, edit and delete a saved view in the Photos tool.
Navigate to the project's Photos tool.
Go to the desired view page (Map, Timeline, or Album).
Click
Views.
All saved views are visible on the left side panel.
Note: You can use the
Views icon to hide the Saved Views left side panel.To view a Saved View, do the following:
Select the desired saved view from the left side panel.
When you open a saved view, it shows all the photos you have permission to see that match its filters. New photos that match are added automatically as they're uploaded.View, share, or download the photos.
(Optional) Use the
icon to copy the saved view link.
To update a Saved View, do the following:
From the Saved Views left side panel, select the saved view you want to update with filter options.
Click Filters and add a filter option.
For example, select an option from Locations, Trade, or Updated By dropdown menus.Click Update next to the Saved View name on the left side panel.
Note: When you adjust filters within a Saved View (using your edit permissions), you are prompted to either Update Existing (save changes to the current view) or Save As New (create a new view from the modified criteria). The original view is preserved unless you explicitly choose to update it.
To edit a Saved View, do the following:
From the Saved Views left side panel, select the saved view you want to edit.
Click the
icon in the corresponding row and select Edit.
The Edit Saved View screen appears.Edit the name and description, and click Save.
The saved view is edited.
To delete a Saved View, do the following:
From the Saved Views left side panel, select the saved view you want to delete.
Click the
icon in the corresponding row and select Delete.
The saved view is deleted.
Voir aussi
Chargement des articles connexes...