Delete Uploaded Documents in the Document Management Tool

Regional Availability

The Document Management tool is available to accounts in the following countries: United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand. It is not yet available for Procore accounts in the U.S. To learn more, please reach out to your Procore point of contact.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:

    • 'Standard' or 'Admin' level permissions to the project's Document Management tool.
      Note: You can only delete uploaded documents that you have access to. See How do permissions work in the Document Management tool?

    • Recycle Bin Behavior: Deleting an uploaded document soft-deletes the file and moves it to the Placeholders and Uploads collection in the Recycle Bin. Original file metadata (Upload Date, Uploader ID, File Size, and Original Path) is preserved.

    • Restoring & Permanent Purging: Restoring recycled uploads back to the active Uploads tab or permanently deleting them from the Recycle Bin is not supported in this release.

  • Additional Information:

Steps

  1. Navigate to the project's Document Management tool.

  2. Click the Uploads tab.

  3. Follow the steps below:

Delete an Uploaded Document

  1. Select the checkbox next to the document you want to delete.

  2. Click Recycle Bin in the top action bar.
    OR
    Click the vertical ellipsis icon and select Delete.

  3. In the Move to Recycle Bin window:

    • Enter a mandatory explanation in the Reason* field explaining why you are recycling the file.

    • Review the item listed under Items To Be Moved.

  4. Click Move to Recycle Bin.
    The file is moved to the Placeholders and Uploads collection in the Recycle Bin.

Bulk Delete Uploaded Documents

  1. Mark the checkbox next to each document you want to delete.

  2. Click Recycle Bin in the top action bar.

  3. In the Move to Recycle Bin window:

    1. Enter a mandatory explanation in the Reason* field explaining why you are recycling these files.

    2. Review the selected items listed under Items To Be Moved.

  4. Click Move to Recycle Bin.
    The files are moved to the Placeholders and Uploads collection in the Recycle Bin.

See Also

Loading related articles...