Delete a Saved View in the Document Management Tool

Regional Availability

The Document Management tool is available to accounts in the following countries: United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand. It is not yet available for Procore accounts in the U.S. To learn more, please reach out to your Procore point of contact.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:

    • To delete your own saved view, 'Standard' or 'Admin' level permissions to the Document Management tool

    • To delete a project saved view, 'Admin' level permissions to the Document Management tool.

  • Additional Information:

    • Deleting a saved view is permanent. If you want to make changes to a saved view instead, see Edit a Saved View in the Document Management Tool.

    • Empty Project Support: You can delete saved views at any time, including on projects without uploaded documents.

    • Project Template Impact: Deleting a project saved view ('Everyone in the Project' access) permanently removes it from the source project. It will no longer be included in new projects created from this project as a Procore Project Template moving forward. Note: Deleting a view on a template source project does NOT retroactively remove it from projects previously created from that template.

    • Deleting a saved view is permanent. If you want to make changes to a saved view instead, see Edit a Saved View in the Document Management Tool.

    • The system-provided saved views cannot be deleted, even by Admins. See Why can't I delete certain saved views?

    • Saved views must be created inside collections. Admins create collections.

    • Learn more about saved views.

Steps

  1. Navigate to the project's Document Management tool.

  2. Make sure you're on the Documents tab.

  3. In the Saved Views panel, find the view that you want to delete.
    Note: If the Saved View panels is hidden, click the Show Saved Views Icon Show Saved Views icon at the top of the table.

  4. Click the vertical ellipsis Icon Ellipsis Vertical icon next to the saved view name and click Delete.
    Note: If you do not see this icon, you do not have permission to delete the saved view. See Things to Consider in this tutorial.

  5. To confirm that you want to permanently remove the saved view, click Delete.

    Note: If this was a project view ('Everyone in the Project' access), deleting it also excludes it from future project templates generated from this project.
    The view is removed from the list of saved views.


See Also

Loading related articles...