Set the Defaults for Your Projects
Background
The controls in the Project Settings page in the Company level Admin tool give you the ability to configure a variety of settings for your company account's Procore projects.
Things to Consider
Required User Permissions:
'Admin' level permissions on the Company Admin tool.
Steps
Navigate to the company's Admin tool.
Under 'Project Settings', click Defaults.
Click Create in each section to create the following :
Project Stages. See Add a Custom Project Stage.
Toggle stages ON
or OFF
to set it as a bidding stage.
Project Types. See Add a Custom Project Type.
Departments. See Add a Custom Department.
Programs. See Add a Custom Program.
Bid Types. See Add a Custom Bid Type.
Owner Types. See Add Custom Owner Types.
Regions. To learn more, see Add a Custom Project Region.
Under 'Signature Settings', choose how users sign items across your Procore projects.
Enable Docusign: Toggle this setting ON
to allow users to sign items across Procore projects with Docusign.Add Default Recipients to Docusign Envelopes: Toggle this setting OFF
if you prefer to manage recipients using Docusign templates.
Enable Procore Digital Signing for Invoicing: When you enable this setting, subcontractors can sign invoices directly in Procore.
Under 'Advanced Settings', select or clear the following checkboxes:
For New Projects, Show Line Items on Change Order PDFs. Place a mark in this checkbox, if you want Procore to automatically show line items of PDFs generated by the Change Orders tool (see Create a PDF of a Change Order). Note that for new projects, if the template project has this setting disabled, but the Company setting is enabled, the project template setting will be used for the new project.
Include Store Number and Designated Market Area. Place a mark in this checkbox, if desired. By default, the checkmark is cleared from this box.
Enable 'Quickbooks Customer' field in Project Admin: Uncheck this box if you do not use this field and want to hide it from the Project Admin (Edit) form. This setting is enabled by default, but can be disabled to hide the field.
Prevent Overbilling on All Projects. Mark this checkbox if you want to prevent commitment line item overbilling on subcontractor invoices.
NoteThis setting only applies to subcontractor invoices. It does NOT apply to owner invoices.
When this setting is enabled, it overrides any settings on the project's Commitments tool. See How do I prevent or allow overbilling on a subcontractor invoice?
Click Save Changes.